Meera bhajans [Meera’s devotional hymns to Khrishna]

Content description Accompanied by Subramaniam (on violin) and Murthy (on the mridangam [drums]), Subbulakshmi interprets ten of the bhajans
of Meera, Queen of Chitore (16th cent.):


1) Mere To Giridar
2) Pag Ghunghru Bandh
3) Mai Haricharan Ki
4) Hari Awan Ki Awaz
5) Kunjan Bana Chhadi
6) Baso More
7) Pyare Darshan
8) Daras Bina
9) Chakar Rakho Ji
10) Hari Tum Haro
Object Type PhysicalObject
Medium 1/4 inch audio tape
Contributor Meera (author); Subbulakshmi, M.S (performer); Subramaniam, V.V. (performer); Murthy, T.K. (performer)
Notes Master is a dub of the 12-inch, 33 ⅓ rpm, monaural, vinyl disc, Gramophone Company of India, MOAE 133, lent to the LLA by Colin Masica; JJT, rec. eng., 4/6/76. The date of the original release is unknown.
Discourse Type Singing
Linguistic Data Type Commercial Source
Creation Date 1976-04-06

Belongs to these collections

Collection Title Languages Locations Contributor
Meera bhajans, sung by M.S. Subbulakshmi Hindi India