Alexander Pushkin

Content description Contents:

(Side A) Alexander Pushkin:
1) “The bronze horseman”
2) “I loved you once”
3) “Russlan and Ludmila”
4) “Thou and you”
5) “Winter evening”
6) “Elegy”
7) “To Kern”
8) “The prophet”
9) “Exegi monumentum”

Side B:
1) "Tears", by F. Tyutcheff
2) "Silence", by F. Tyutcheff
3) "Alone I go out to the highway", by Mikhail Lermontov
4) "Angel", by Mikhail Lermontov
5) "The sail", by Mikhail Lermontov
6) "A whisper", by A.A. Fet
7) "The night was radiant", by A.A. Fet
8) Selected lines from Gogol's Dead souls (Vol. I, Chapter XI)
9) "Whether I drive at night...", by N. Nekrassov
Object Type PhysicalObject
Medium Record
Contributor Pushkin, Alexander S. (author); Gatova, Larissa (speaker); Deutsch, Babette (translator); Gourevitch, Boris (translator); Culpepper, Lee (translator)
Notes Phonograph record is the Folkways disc, FL 9660.
Linguistic Data Type Commercial Source
Creation Date 1958
Publication Date 1958

Belongs to these collections

Collection Title Languages Locations Contributor
Russian poetry, read in Russian by Larissa Gatova Russian, English