Ṛg Veda [and] Sāma Veda

Item Locations: 
Content description Six men chant one or more of the following passages:
1) Ṛg Veda (Invocation to Kubera I)
2) Ṛg Veda (Invocation to Kubera II)
3) Ṛg Veda (Hymn to Agni)
4) Sāma Veda (Hymn to Indra)
5) Sāma Veda (Sacrifice of the Soma)
6) Sāma Veda (Invocation to Kubera)
7) Sāma Veda (Invocation to the Gods)
8) Sāma Veda (Invocation to Rudra, the Destroyer)
9) Sāma Veda (Invocation to Indra, God of Rains and King of Heaven
10) Sāma Veda (Hymn to the Moon)
11) White Yajur Veda (Hymn to Prajāpati, Lord of Creatures
12) White Yajur Veda (Hymn to Brahma)
13) Black Yajur Veda (Invocation preliminary to the magic cult of Nirṛt, the Malevolent Power)
14) White Yajur Veda (Hymn to Ganapati)
Object Type PhysicalObject
Medium 1/4 inch audio tape
Contributor Shastri, Lakshmi Narayana (performer); Ratāte, Rāma Bhatta (performer); Dravid, Rāma Shāstrī (performer); Ghanapāthī, Venkatesha (performer); Shastri, Prahlad (performer); Tripathi, Sāmavedācārya Rishi Shankar (performer)
Notes This master was dubbed directly from the 33 1/3 rpm monaural Bärenreiter-Musicaphon disc, BM 30 L 2006: JJT, rec. eng., 3/1/74.
Creation Date 1974-03-01

Belongs to these collections

Collection Title Languages Locations Contributor
A musical anthology of the Orient: Vedic recitation and chant