A recital of ancient Greek poetry: read in English translation and in ancient Greek (from the series The living voice of Greek and Latin literature)

Item Locations: 
Content description Contents:

1) Foreword [Daitz explains how the sounds of ancient Greek have been restored and what principles he adopted in creating these recordings.]
2) The 41 illustrative texts (in Greek only) drawn from: Homer, Mimnermos, Xenophanes, Arkhilokhos, Alkman, Sappho, Alkaios, Anakreon, Simonides, Pindar, Aiskhylos, Sophokles, Euripides and Aristophanes
Object Type PhysicalObject
Medium Text
Contributor Mimnermos (author); Xenophanes (author); Arkhilokhos (author); Alkman (author); Sappho (author); Alkaios (author); Anakreon (author); Simonides (author); Pindar (author); Sophokles (author); Euripides (author); Aristophanes (author); Daitz, Stephen G. (compiler); Aiskhylos (author); Homer (author)
Notes Text is the booklet, bound under soft cover, that accompanies the cassettes. It consists of 29 sheets with printing on each side (with three exceptions) (= 58 pages). It is to be found in the folder marked "GRK (CL) 69.SGD.1 & .2", which is located in the Vertical File VF03.
Creation Date 1978
Publication Date 1978

Belongs to these collections